Skip To Main Content

Hall Of Fame

STMA Hall of Fame Inductees:

2024: Ms. Maryellen Barthel -- Mr. Roger Ketel

2023: Ms. Cheryl Hathaway -- Ms. Gale Kessler

2022: Mr. Franklin Blake -- Mr. Scott Sukalski

2021: Ms. Joyce Casey -- Mr. Merrel Schumm

2020: Mr. Earl Bauman -- Mr. Darrell Skogen

2019: Mr. Mario DeMatteis -- Ms. Gayle Weber

2018: Dr. Thomas Hagerty -- Mr. Chuck Lefebvre


STMA Hall of Fame


The purpose of the STMA Hall of Fame is to honor individuals who have made a significant impact on students and contributed to the district’s tradition of excellence.


  • Nomination Window: January 2-26, 2024
  • Nomination Deadline: January 26, 2024
  • Hall of Fame Induction: May 20, 2024


  1. Individuals are nominated via a nomination form. Forms are available on the district website and in the district office.
  2. Superintendent emails members of the Selection Committee nominations for their perusal (February 1).
  3. Selection Committee meets to review and select Hall of Fame inductees (February 21 @ 6:00 p.m.).
  4. New inductees are notified and invited to the May induction ceremony.

Inductee Criteria:

  • Honors individuals who have a longstanding history of service to the district.
  • The candidate must have at least five years of service to the district as a former employee or community member who has made a positive impact on the district. The individual can be a former employee or a community member.
  • The individual has provided exceptionally meritorious service and demonstrated commitment to STMA’s tradition of excellence.
  • Anyone, including school staff and community members, can nominate an individual.
  • A candidate must receive a number of affirmative votes equal to 75% of selection committee members present at the meeting. 
  • A maximum of two individuals will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during any given school year.
  • An individual may NOT nominate himself or herself for induction. Selection committee members cannot nominate an individual.
  • Nominations forwarded to the selection committee are subject to superintendent and school board chair approval.
  • Nominations not selected for induction are held for one year. Superintendent must receive written notice to re-submit for subsequent year.

2024 Selection Committee Members:

  • Ann-Marie Foucault, Superintendent
  • Tim Lewis, School Board Member
  • Hollee Saville, School Board Member
  • Blair Kelly, Certified Staff
  • Support Staff
  • John McDonald, Principal
  • Amy Larkin, Director 
  • Keith Wettschreck, City of St. Michael Mayor
  • Wyatt Harmoning, HS Student

Location of Recognition Plaques: Inside Door A at MW