Congratulations to the 2020 Inductees!

Gayle Weber, Hollee Saville, Chuck Lefebvre, Tom Hagerty, Drew Scherber pictured standing together

STMA Hall of Fame Inductees:

STMA Hall of Fame

  • Purpose

    The purpose of the STMA Hall of Fame is to honor individuals who have made a significant impact on students and contributed to the district’s tradition of excellence.


    • Nomination Window: January 6-31, 2020
    • Nomination Deadline: January 31, 2020
    • Hall of Fame Induction: May 18, 2020


    1. Individuals are nominated via a nomination form. Forms are available on the district website and in the district office.
    2. Superintendent emails members of the Selection Committee nominations for their perusal (February 3).
    3. Selection Committee meets to review and select Hall of Fame inductees (February 20 @ 6:00 p.m. in district office gold room at MW).
    4. New inductees are notified and invited to the May induction ceremony.


    Inductee Criteria

    • Honors individuals who have a longstanding history of service to the district.
    • The candidate must have at least five years of service to the district as a former employee or community member who has made a positive impact on the district. The individual can be a former employee or community member.
    • The individual has provided exceptionally meritorious service and demonstrated a commitment to STMA’s tradition of excellence.
    • Anyone, including school staff and community members, can nominate an individual.
    • A candidate must receive a number of affirmative votes equal to 75% of selection committee members present at the meeting. 
    • A maximum of two individuals will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during any given school year.
    • An individual may NOT nominate himself or herself for induction. Selection committee members cannot nominate an individual.
    • Nominations forwarded to the selection committee are subject to superintendent and school board chair approval.
    • Nominations not selected for induction are held for one year. Superintendent must receive written notice to re-submit for the subsequent year.

    Selection Committee Members

    • Ann-Marie Foucault, Superintendent
    • Tim Lewis, School Board Member
    • Larry Sorensen, School Board Member
    • Dan Lefebvre, Teacher
    • Maria Cummings, Support Staff
    • Corey Lahr, Principal
    • Wayne Hoistad, Director of Technology & Transportation
    • Mayor Kevin Kasel, Community Member
    • Kyle Swenson, HS Student

    Location of Recognition Wall

    Inside Door A adjacent to District Office