Maud Hart Lovelace

The Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award is a children's choice book award. Its purpose is to encourage recreational reading among upper elementary age children.
Nominated titles are works of fiction of recognized quality selected by a panel of reading groups.

Here is how the award works:

Each year ten chapter book nominees will be announced.

Students who read three or more of the nominated books will be able to vote.

Voting will take place in March.

The award winner will be announced each year between April 18 and 25. New nominees will be announced at the same time.

2016-2017 Winners were:
Image result for el deafo Image result for almost home Image result for nickel bay nick
1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place

2017-18 Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award Nominees

Appleblossom the Possum by Holly Goldberg Sloan

Bo at Ballard Creek by Kirkpatrick Hill

Dinosaur Boy by Cory Putman Oakes

Fort by Cynthia DeFelice

Half a Chance by Cynthia Lord

Honey by Sarah Weeks

The Secrets of Eastcliffe-by-the-Sea byEileen Beha

Turn Left at the Cow by Lisa Bullard

The Turtle of Oman by Naomi Shihab Nye

The Vanishing Coin (Magic Shop Series) by Kate Egan