Board Meeting Schedule

The school board meets in regular meetings on the first and third Monday of each month. Unless otherwise indicated, School Board meetings will begin at 7:00 p.m. in the School Board Room at the District Office, Middle School West, Door "A", 11343 50th Street NE, Albertville.

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule

Month Date Day Meeting Type
July 17 Mon RegularMeeting (one meeting in July)
August 7 Mon Regular Meeting
7 Mon Special (Closed) Meeting to Discuss Principal and Certified Staff Contract Negotiation Strategy following Regular Meeting
16 Wed Work Session to Discuss High School Activities, 6 p.m.
21 Mon Regular Meeting
September 5 Tues Regular Meeting
18 Mon Regular Meeting
18 Mon Special (Closed) Meeting to Discuss Contract Negotiation Strategy following Regular Meeting
October 2 Mon Regular Meeting
9 Mon Groundbreaking Ceremony for STMA High School at 4:00 p.m.
9 Mon Special Meeting to approve bid for the All Purpose Facility at 5:30 p.m.
16 Mon Regular Meeting
24 Tues Special Meeting to approve bid for the Ice Arena at 6:30 p.m. - cancelled
30 Mon Special Meeting to approve bid for the Ice Arena and the remaining bid packages for the All Purpose Facility -- St. Michael City Hall J & B Conference Room at 5:00 p.m.
30 Mon Joint Governance Meeting -- St. Michael City Hall at 6:00 p.m.
November 6 Mon Groundbreaking Ceremony for the Ice Arena at 4:00 p.m.
6 Mon Regular Meeting
20 Mon Regular Meeting
December 4 Mon Regular Meeting -- Truth in Taxation (one meeting in December) 
January 2 Tues Regular Meeting (Re-organizational)
16 Tues Regular Meeting
29 Mon Joint Governance Meeting 
February 5 Mon Regular Meeting
20 Tues Regular Meeting
March 5 Mon Regular Meeting 
19 Mon Regular Meeting
April 2 Mon Regular Meeting
16 Mon Regular Meeting
May 7 Mon Retiree Recognition, Middle School West Cafeteria, 5:30 p.m.
7 Mon Regular Meeting
21 Mon Regular Meeting
June 4 Mon Regular Meeting
4 Mon Special (Closed) Meeting to Discuss Superintendent Evaluation following Regular Meeting
18 Mon Regular Meeting